Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Wheelchair Accessible - Ben's thread

pomsbz · 495 · 16718

il Offline pomsbz

• No Life Club
Wheelchair Accessible - Ben's thread
on: December 31, 2017, 06:43:00 PM
Hi folk.

Thought I'd open my own little room on the forum.

I'm Ben.

English born and bred, Scottish parents, Irish blood but now living in Jerusalem where it's, um, hotter. :D

I'm a photographer by profession. I spent a decade doing this:

while doing this kind of thing as a hobby:

Since then my walking has become rather limited with feet that look like this:

So now I manage a reproduction studio for a museum and spent some time as the art director for a local college.

Oh and I dream, all the time, of being able to get outdoors and escape the prison of urbanity despite my physical limitations.

Once upon a time I used to fantasise about buying these kinds of things.

Now I look at this kind of thing and go 'wow'! :D

So I hope you will join me for a journey of EDC, tools, bags and hope!

"It is better to lose health like a spendthrift than to waste it like a miser." - Robert Louis Stevenson

us Offline Nix

• Absolute Zombie Club
Re: Wheelchair Accessible - Ben's thread
Reply #1 on: December 31, 2017, 06:50:23 PM
Great photos, Ben. Glad you've found a new passion.

:cheers:

Can you share the story behind that X-ray?

us Offline twiliter

• Absolutely No Life Club
  • motionless wheel, nothing is real
Reply #2 on: December 31, 2017, 06:54:13 PM
Nice room Ben, I like the photos!  :cheers:

us Offline Butch

• No Life Club
  • Douglas's papa
Reply #3 on: December 31, 2017, 06:55:41 PM
 :like:
Shoot low sheriff, they're riddin' shetlands
SAKMC unit number BR549
137% Redneck
I would like to apologise to anyone I have not offended. Please be patient, I will get to you shortly.