Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Wheelchair Accessible - Ben's thread

pomsbz · 495 · 17403

il Offline pomsbz

• No Life Club
Re: Wheelchair Accessible - Ben's thread
Reply #420 on: March 11, 2019, 08:18:45 PM
A tub of Potassium Permanganate finally arrived from Thailand of all places, I've no idea where to find it here. I've never done this kind of thing before.

Before (ok but rather bland):

After some careful treatment with PP, sanding for effect and then a gentle polish with green buffing compound (cause that's all I had). Please excuse different lighting:

I did some work on the other side too, they now match nicely.

and showing the sheen from buffing, was a boring matte finish before.

Once I sort out the super lazy non snap of the main blade this could well find its way back into my pouch often despite my love affair with my homemade SAK. :)

"It is better to lose health like a spendthrift than to waste it like a miser." - Robert Louis Stevenson

es Offline microbe

• No Life Club
  • Yersinia Pestis & Campylobacter Jejuni!
Reply #421 on: March 11, 2019, 08:58:32 PM
If I may suggest a smaller French Laguiole as a subject of your quest.
Once you go black you never go back
@blackdiamonds_42

il Offline pomsbz

• No Life Club
Reply #422 on: March 11, 2019, 09:08:17 PM
If I may suggest a smaller French Laguiole as a subject of your quest.

Too thin in the hand for my disabled fingers I'm afraid. I need a certain bulk to grip onto. I've thought about one many many times but that's always been the problem. Especially as they are particularly thin.
"It is better to lose health like a spendthrift than to waste it like a miser." - Robert Louis Stevenson

es Offline microbe

• No Life Club
  • Yersinia Pestis & Campylobacter Jejuni!
Reply #423 on: March 11, 2019, 09:22:50 PM