Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

2018 New SOG

Kampfer · 94 · 11472

us Offline APS

Re: 2018 New SOG
Reply #60 on: January 28, 2018, 11:25:00 PM
I've been carrying a Leatherman S2 for a couple of years now and the PowerPint is very interesting to me.  I do use the large flat blade screwdriver on my S2 often, and the PowerPint appears to not have anything other than tiny flat blades. 

us Offline ChrisEDC247

Reply #61 on: January 30, 2018, 05:50:48 AM
I have a feeling the PowerPint is going to be a big hit for SOG. It takes all the features of a bigger tool like the PowerAccess and cram it into smaller and easier to carry package. I hope they fix all the small lock issue they had on the access it and it makes the Pint perfect.

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

Well, that name sure is hard to google. It keeps asking "did you mean dog power point"...  :rofl:

PowerPint seemed too small to me...  :think: I'm looking forward to reading a review  :popcorn:

And man this design is so sexy! That aggressive design they started in 2017 makes me drool! :drool:
I'm reminded of a star destroyer.  :drool:

Exactly!!!

Geez, this is my third edit... I took a screenshot from the PowerAccess Deluxe, see below. The handle looks too hollow, it only has support on two sides! I wonder how robust that is :( Does not feel reliable :-/

Edit: I misread your post and thought you were talking about the power pint. Looking at the video for the power deluxe I see what you mean. Hopefully those thinner handles aren't a big hot spot in the hand. I think we'll have a better idea when Shot show hits next week.
Can’t be as bad as the PST.  :D

I have a coworker who uses a PST II for work everyday. I tells him, "you know they make new ones with smooth handles and it's not much bigger."

His response: "If the tool doesn't hurt your hand how do you know if you're working hard?"

:/

tr Offline ddogu

• No Life Club