Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Lets talk about firearms and air guns.

Chako · 133 · 9088

00 Offline Swiss Reformer

Re: Lets talk about firearms and air guns.
Reply #90 on: June 11, 2018, 02:23:37 AM
Well, I couldn't resist.  I'd love it if someone came out with a 9mm re-issue, but that's not likely going to happen  :)  so I pulled the trigger on the Umarex version, which I found at Amazon!  Arrives tomorrow, so I'll post a 'range report' soon.

I started shooting pistols over 3 years ago, and during an internet snooping/shopping session a couple of years ago I saw an air gun version old German Luger.  Functioned just as the real ones did in that you have to rack the slide to shoot, and each time you fire it behaves just as the 9mm version does.

Tried to order back then but was unsuccessful.  I think one online store was in Canada and wouldn't ship to the USA.

Seeing this topic is going to get me searching again, haha.

us Offline Captain Hook

• Don't read this......You rebel you ;)
Reply #91 on: June 11, 2018, 05:27:29 AM
Nice! I've had pump pellet guns but never CO2. Maybe you'll get lucky looking for one at a gun show, all kinds of stuff at a through them.
« Last Edit: June 11, 2018, 05:29:18 AM by _MattGyver_ »
~Formerly _MattGyver_ ~

Reply #92 on: June 11, 2018, 05:36:33 AM
Yes,CO2 is a first for me, as well.  I had a bb rifle as a kid in the 70's, but that operated by cocking the lever - no CO2. 

Reply #93 on: June 12, 2018, 12:22:39 AM
Arrived in the mail today.  Look forward to shooting it...but first I have to figure out where to buy the CO2 cartridges!  Ha, never bought one before.  Shouldn't be too hard to find out, though.  I'll fire it here in the next couple of days and report.

20180611_171825_resized.jpg
* 20180611_171825_resized.jpg (Filesize: 248.19 KB)

ca Offline Chako

• Absolute Zombie Club
  • Armed with camera and not afraid to use it.
Reply #94 on: June 12, 2018, 12:44:40 AM