Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Show us your folders.

Benner · 2782 · 188317

Offline Ray S

• No Life Club
Re: Show us your folders.
Reply #2460 on: January 12, 2017, 03:46:36 PM
Hi Ray

Another mouth-watering selection from your........"accumulation"  :tu:

Looking at your military knives in the other thread I felt a bit sickened by my own collection - might be good knives but I don't use them, and never in a 100 years will they have the historic and/or artistic value of most in your collection.  :salute:

Again many thanks for the kind words Gerhard. I would say that you should be proud of your collection as they are a part of who you are. I have been accumulating knives for over 60 years now so I probably have a bit of a head start on you.When I started my first knife(which I still have)was a hunting knife that I bought (with my grandfather's permission of course)for the sum of 98 cents.I really had no use for a hunting knife but wanted one anyway which is probably why it survived in such great condition.
Later on I got my first automatic knife(they were still legal in the USA at the time)and that started me on those. I didn't need one but I liked them.Then came stag handled knives and then pearls and it just kind of snowballed from there.