Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Modded Suspension Multitool (Key Management)

spam Offline Happy Gilmore

• No Life Club
Modded Suspension Multitool (Key Management)
on: June 24, 2018, 02:52:48 PM
Hello, a brief introduction as well as some pictures. I am a chemist and a teacher that loves to tinker. This is one of my recent projects that provides a proof of concept before I move forward with my 3D printed prototypes.

Cheers,
H.G.

00 Offline Sam Lim

• No Life Club
Re: Modded Suspension Multitool (Key Management)
Reply #1 on: June 24, 2018, 02:56:54 PM
 :like: I like the tool set on the suspension. Most of them have reasonable reach and decent quality. The mistake is when they decided to fit in a plier..  :facepalm:

us Offline Poncho65

• Global Moderator
  • Just Bananas
Reply #2 on: June 24, 2018, 04:17:56 PM
Great looking mod :like: and Welcome to :MTO: :cheers:

• No Life Club
Reply #3 on: June 24, 2018, 04:21:02 PM
By removing the spacers I was able to get 6 tools on one arm rather than just 4. The two thinnest spacers were used between the sisors and the next tool and the blade. This way when I flick the blade open, nothing else opens.

I think the tools are kind of meh. But the size on them is perfect. I cut a slot in the back side to add my car key. Will add another photo when I get it on there.

For the record you need a 1” #10-24 screw and a lock nut for the tool side. I used a M4 20mm screw for the key side.

Cheers,
H.G.

00 Offline Sam Lim

• No Life Club
Reply #4 on: June 24, 2018, 05:37:03 PM
By removing the spacers I was able to get 6 tools on one arm rather than just 4. The two thinnest spacers were used between the sisors and the next tool and the blade. This way when I flick the blade open, nothing else opens.

I think the tools are kind of meh. But the size on them is perfect. I cut a slot in the back side to add my car key. Will add another photo when I get it on there.