Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Can Opener Comparison

no Offline Vidar

• No Life Club
Re: Can Opener Comparison
Reply #90 on: January 28, 2019, 05:01:07 PM
Well, you can free space on your Zombie Survival Kit and not include a can opener or use an MT or SAK without one. Because: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lhT7VNRFkx4

Nobody needs a can opener when you have pavements!  :viking:

Or alternatively like the resident female savage of the household: "I didn't need a can opener. I just borrowed one of your knives instead".  :ahhh I told her she could keep the knife as a gift - no need to return it. She then commented that an unsharp knife with chipped edges wasn't much of a gift..!  ::)
"Simple is hard"
"Hard is hard too"
(Partial disclosure: I design tools for a living).

gb Offline Wspeed

• Just Bananas
Reply #91 on: January 28, 2019, 05:09:28 PM
That’s a different way of opening a can  :rofl: :rofl:
fail to prepare prepare to fail

au Offline ReamerPunch

• Thread Killer 2017
  • Zombie Apprentice
  • Born to multitask.

spam Offline comis

• Zombie Apprentice
Reply #93 on: September 01, 2019, 10:04:21 AM
As is this. :like:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uj0hU0uDy9E

Such a good video, very interesting technique!  Thanks for sharing!

il Offline pomsbz

• No Life Club
Reply #94 on: September 01, 2019, 10:32:04 AM
I've never had much luck with the quarter circle forward opening Victorinox over the rear opening LM Claw which I vastly prefer. The Vic keeps jamming up. It's also considerably slower and leaves a more jagged edge inside the can. No doubt I'm doing something wrong but I get no brainer perfect results with the LM. Can anyone point me towards the correct procedure to use the quarter circle more efficiently? Or am I just hamfisted?  :D
"It is better to lose health like a spendthrift than to waste it like a miser." - Robert Louis Stevenson

spam Offline comis

• Zombie Apprentice