Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Giving the Compact a go for edc

00 Offline AZ_Hiker

Giving the Compact a go for edc
on: August 02, 2018, 08:33:09 AM
Finally found a Compact at a price I liked.  I've been carrying a Climber for a couple years, see how it goes with a few less tools.  I do like that I'll have a backup pen in my pocket.   
image.jpeg
* image.jpeg (Filesize: 260.76 KB)

hu Offline Exeter

• No Life Club
Re: Giving the Compact a go for edc
Reply #1 on: August 02, 2018, 08:48:44 AM
I think you won't be disappointed. I myself don't own a Compact, but I have its two closest relatives, the direct predecessor, the Golfer (no hook on the back) and the DofE (rounded blade, Phillips instead of the corkscrew) and these two are my most frequently carried SAK's. I switched from the Climber as well, and I do not feel it's a downgrade in any sense.

And in general I really like the combo tool, Vic really nailed it with that one, saving a layer without losing much functionality, if at all.
« Last Edit: August 02, 2018, 11:00:56 AM by Exeter »

pt Offline pfrsantos

• Absolute Zombie Club
  • Oxygen and magnesium toghether?! OMg!
Reply #2 on: August 02, 2018, 10:55:50 AM
I think you won't be disappointed. I myself don't own a Compact, but I have its two closest relativest, the direct predecessor, the Golfer (no hook on the back) and the DofE (rounded blade, Phillips instead of the corkscrew) and these two are my most frequently carried SAK's. I switched from the Climber as well, and I do not feel it's a downgrade in any sense.

And in general I really like the combo tool, Vic really nailed it with that one, saving a layer without losing much functionality, if at all.

General I!

:salute:

I don't have OCD, I have OCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ.

I'd give my right arm to be ambidextrous.

Eff the ineffable, scrut the inscrutable.

IYCRTYSWTMTFOT

pt Offline pfrsantos

• Absolute Zombie Club