Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Kicking it old school, Maglite 2c Xenon

us Offline Captain Hook

• Don't read this......You rebel you ;)
Kicking it old school, Maglite 2c Xenon
on: August 17, 2018, 06:38:53 PM
I work a job in law enforcement(county jail)and I was looking  for a flashlight for work.(Shakedowns,watch tours,walking in dark hallways and offices etc.) and I immediately remembered one time, when my family got pulled over in a traffic stop when I was a kid and the cop had that big maglite shining in our eyes. So I decided if was good then it's good now..right?

Here's a disclaimer: It's heavy, and not very bright compared to the newer led models you can get in 2018.
Here are some specs
*30 lumens
*163 m beam distance
*Water resistant
*Drop resistant
Those 30 lumens may sound laughable but it is adequate for general purpose, and it does throw some light for a good distance.

Overall I think it's a good (relatively) heavy duty flashlight for $18. And it serves me well.(for now)

[Outside pics to come]
20180817_121237.jpg
* 20180817_121237.jpg (Filesize: 16.57 KB)
20180817_121229.jpg
* 20180817_121229.jpg (Filesize: 14.08 KB)
20180817_122325.jpg
* 20180817_122325.jpg (Filesize: 62.18 KB)
« Last Edit: August 17, 2018, 06:40:57 PM by _MattGyver_ »
~Formerly _MattGyver_ ~

gb Offline Zed

• Zombie Apprentice
Re: Kicking it old school, Maglite 2c Xenon
Reply #1 on: August 17, 2018, 07:44:17 PM
If you want to lighten it up get sone AA converters  :salute: Sparky sent me some and I added them and a led on one of my 2 Dcell maglites   :tu:
« Last Edit: August 17, 2018, 07:45:23 PM by Zed »

us Offline Captain Hook

Reply #2 on: August 17, 2018, 11:40:28 PM
If you want to lighten it up get sone AA converters  :salute: Sparky sent me some and I added them and a led on one of my 2 Dcell maglites   :tu: