Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Keyholder for the belt

se Offline kottskrapa

• No Life Club
Keyholder for the belt
on: June 29, 2019, 09:10:50 AM
I usually have my homekey in my front left pocket and my carkeys in my vest but sometimes in the summer I just want a t-shirt and don't want a big bulk in my pocket so I made this as a test to see how it would work on the belt

It's working surprisingly well and I don't sound like a janitor walking around. This is a simple version with the stitches in the front and just one layer of leather.. My friend saw it and wanted one too but with a carabiner so I decided to give it a go.. This time the stitches are in the back and dual layers of leather.. Didn't turn out as well as I wanted but it does work nice and I might do one for myself as well. He saw the pic yesterday and was happy. I will meet him later today and give it to him to see what he thinks of it

I'm still learning about leather and are absolutely not a professional but as long as it does the job I'm happy and it let's my try new techniques

Just wanted to share and if anyone has any tips they are welcome to share

[It's not failure if you learn something from it]

it Offline SirVicaLot

• Absolutely No Life Club
Re: Keyholder for the belt
Reply #1 on: June 29, 2019, 02:57:10 PM
Looks good! I use something similar, but I made it longer, so the keys are kind of suspended in my pocket. That way they don‘t jingle, don‘t poke the pockets and if the carabiner should fail, I won‘t loose them.

It works surprisingly well for SAKS too. I always carry my Handyman that way, and it feels almost weightless  :tu: