Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Quick one: Bit holder with bit, or empty with longer reach?

Vidar · 13 · 4502

no Offline Vidar

• No Life Club
This one is a fairly straight question: Would you prefer a bit holder with room for a bit in it when folded? Or a longer reach bit holder with no room for a bit in it while folded? It is basically an extra bit ,and quick use of that one, versus about 8-12mm longer reach but an empty holder.

I know my preference, and I like to think that goes for most people. However I've been wrong or surprised before so I thought I'd just ask some more people :)
"Simple is hard"
"Hard is hard too"
(Partial disclosure: I design tools for a living).

us Offline Douglas

• No Life Club
Re: Quick one: Bit holder with bit, or empty with longer reach?
Reply #1 on: December 02, 2018, 04:39:07 AM
I vote Reach, in most cases because I'll never carry a bit holder with just one bit.  That is why we have dedicated drvers.  Besides I don't like having to figure out what I'm going to do with the bit I have to take out while I put the new bit in place.  An open bit holder is always ready to set up for the job at hand.
"LOGIC!  My God, the man's talking about logic!  We're talking about Universal Armageddon!"
Dr.  McCoy

MTo...The BEST place on Earth!

us Offline Aloha

• Global Moderator
  • Point Of No Return
Reply #2 on: December 02, 2018, 04:53:02 AM
Longer reach its that simple for me. 
Esse Quam Videri

us Offline gerleatherberman

• Zombie Apprentice
  • Man of Multiple MultiTool Manufacturers
Reply #3 on: December 02, 2018, 10:15:13 AM