Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Windeler modular Multitool

spam Offline Happy Gilmore

• No Life Club
Windeler modular Multitool
on: June 10, 2020, 06:15:26 PM
Been chatting with windeler for a few months...their Kickstarter is finally here!

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/windeler/windeler-a-new-genre-of-multitool

no Offline Vidar

• No Life Club
Re: Windeler modular Multitool
Reply #2 on: June 11, 2020, 02:23:03 AM
I'm not sure what to think about this one? :think: It is a new concept, I'm curious, and I'd like to have one just for having one. I do wish the tools were hardened steel instead of titanium though. (Although I can see all those magnets getting stuck in all the wrong places with steel...)
"Simple is hard"
"Hard is hard too"
(Partial disclosure: I design tools for a living).

it Offline SirVicaLot

• Absolutely No Life Club
Reply #3 on: June 11, 2020, 05:10:04 AM
 :iagree: Not really sure either  :think: New concept has certainly some advantages, but also some disadvantages. I don’t like that I have to take it apart every time I want to use a tool. That just calls for lost parts and seems tedious after a while.

If you want all features that are on modern MT’s you will end up with a bulky tool. Tool choices are limited so far and there is a lot of wasted space. For example prybar and bottle opener. That’s all those two are good for. If I see that right the bottle opener doesn’t even have a Phillips head. Why?  Certainly not densely packed with functions.

I like the fact that it is modular and easy to clean though.

Are you gonna get one, HG?   :popcorn:

• No Life Club
Reply #4 on: June 11, 2020, 07:17:35 AM
:iagree: Not really sure either  :think: New concept has certainly some advantages, but also some disadvantages. I don’t like that I have to take it apart every time I want to use a tool. That just calls for lost parts and seems tedious after a while.