Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

3D Printer Blog

Chako · 317 · 17593

no Offline Vidar

• No Life Club
Re: 3D Printer Blog
Reply #60 on: May 14, 2020, 07:50:42 PM
Beware of the 3D printer hyponotizing effects  :D
"Simple is hard"
"Hard is hard too"
(Partial disclosure: I design tools for a living).

ca Offline Chako

• Absolute Zombie Club
  • Armed with camera and not afraid to use it.
Reply #61 on: May 15, 2020, 12:45:20 AM
My next print is a fan bracket made for the Thermaltake P3 Case. The one thing I did not like about this case is that there is no direct air over the mosfets on the motherboard. This bracket will allow me to install a 120 or 140 mm fan to blow directly on the motherboard, It fits on the front tempered glass panel. Not sure if this will be to scale...but this is my first time slicing something using CURA.  :salute:

IMG_8443A by Chako, on Flickr

Vidar, I am thinking of maybe buying a Delta down the road to just stare at it will it does its thing. Yeah... :rofl:

May I add that the tempered glass bed on this printer is sheer brilliance. My first print came off without a hitch after letting the bed cool down. i didn't even have to use a spatula. I also noticed that the base of the dog or raft was meant to come off. It did that rather nicely just now. When I did that, there was a hidden M written on the bottom of the model. Kinda like an Easter egg.

My next printer projects will be to improve the printer. I can see a filament arm to keep the angle nice, a fan cover for the main board area to prevent plastic from entering the fan hole, and a small plastic part to prevent the filament from rubbing against the Z axis screw. I should have 2 rolls of black PLA arriving this Friday. That was for the Ender 3 upgrade parts.
« Last Edit: May 15, 2020, 12:59:23 AM by Chako »
A little Leatherman information.

Leatherman series articles

no Offline Vidar

• No Life Club