Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Tool to replace spacer on Fuse?

jzmtl · 10 · 2012

ca Offline jzmtl

• Absolutely No Life Club
Tool to replace spacer on Fuse?
on: January 10, 2009, 02:54:08 AM
If there one thing I hate it's spacers on MT, and there is one on fuse. Anybody ever tried to replace the spacer, and maybe keyring with something else? A long tool won't fit since plier head is in the way, but perhaps an awl? I want to replace it but not sure what will fit, or where to get the parts/tool to disassemble.

us Offline Tsquare

Re: Tool to replace spacer on Fuse?
Reply #1 on: January 10, 2009, 03:03:39 AM
    I had an idea to remove the spacer on a fuse take the scissors from the other side, place them where the spacer and keyring were and put a long tool such as a file or saw where the scissors were.  I have not tried it yet but I studied it and I think it will work.  What my plan is will involve taking apart a blast for parts, doing the above modification with a saw and using the scissors from the blast and putting them on a kick and adding a pocket clip.  Hope this helps get the creative juices flowing. 

ca Offline jzmtl

Reply #2 on: January 10, 2009, 03:38:17 AM
I thought about the scissor too, but that seems really close on fit or not, only way to find out is to try I suppose. I wonder if an awl from surge would fit in there directly.

ca Offline jzmtl

Reply #3 on: January 13, 2009, 03:53:22 AM
Hehe, notice anything different?

Just waiting on the sog file blade for next step. Although the last time I ordered components it took SOG two weeks to just ship it, so this time I'm not holding my breath.
DSCN1968.jpg
* DSCN1968.jpg (Filesize: 57.72 KB)
« Last Edit: January 13, 2009, 03:55:03 AM by jzmtl »

us Offline J-sews

• Admin Team
  • Absolute Zombie Club
Reply #4 on: January 14, 2009, 01:38:23 AM