Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Help! Looking for Post '77 WK Stamp Soldiers

us Offline Ritornello

Help! Looking for Post '77 WK Stamp Soldiers
on: November 02, 2020, 12:02:36 AM
Hi all, I'm new here and I'm still learning my way around. Been collecting older SAKs for a little while now and I'm looking for some Post '77 WK stamp soldiers to add my collection (I only own one - an '85 Vic and I'm looking for a cleaner example). If anyone would be kind enough to help me locate some, or any other cool and collectible SAKs that would be greatly appreciated. Stay safe guys.

Rit
« Last Edit: November 02, 2020, 12:25:43 AM by Ritornello »

us Offline kamakiri

• No Life Club
Re: Help! Looking for Post '77 WK Stamp Soldiers
Reply #1 on: November 02, 2020, 01:33:20 AM
Pretty sure that ‘77 was the changeover year from the W-K stamp to the ‘round bottom’ red shield.

Unless you mean ones that were stamped W-K elsewhere on the knife ‘77+ on the other end from the shield/cross. I think that was done into the early ‘80s?
If this post has been helpful in dating your Swiss Army Knife, please consider making a small contribution to help keep SAKWiki going

us Offline Ritornello

Reply #2 on: November 02, 2020, 01:43:33 AM
Pretty sure that ‘77 was the changeover year from the W-K stamp to the ‘round bottom’ red shield.

Unless you mean ones that were stamped W-K elsewhere on the knife ‘77+ on the other end from the shield/cross. I think that was done into the early ‘80s?

They started stamping the knives on a plate just above the hollow rivet from '77. They moved the stamp there to allow for the rounded shield.

us Offline kamakiri

• No Life Club
Reply #3 on: November 02, 2020, 01:47:05 AM
They started stamping the knives on a plate just above the hollow rivet from '77. They moved the stamp there to allow for the rounded shield.

:tu: Understood.  :cheers:

Just wanted to make sure you weren’t looking for something non-existent.