Multitool.org Forum
+-

Recent Posts

General Tool Discussion / Re: Kansept Main Street Giveaway
« Last post by PitCarver on Today at 12:53:49 AM »
I'll play along too.

My favorite EDC item has to be my Victorinox Alox MiniChamp.
Reviews / Kansept Fenrir
« Last post by David Bowen on Today at 12:50:54 AM »
Kansept collaborates with numerous designers, some of whom are well-known and others who are gaining recognition. One designer who has just retired from the US Coast Guard is Greg Schob, who is getting back into knife making. Greg Schob is a metal fabricator by trade, and he began making knives about 6 years ago. He enjoys making knives, leather, and anything EDC related. Greg collaborated with Kansept to make the Fenrir model.

The Fenrir has grabbed me just about more than any other knife lately. I review a lot of knives, but there's some that make you truly appreciate the design. Kansept has many different flavors of the knife, but the one that stood out for me was the blend of shredded carbon fiber and damascus. The knife has an overall length of 7.89", a blade of 3.48", and has a weight of 4.37oz. The bold lines combined with high end materials make this knife stand out in a crowd.