Multitool.org Forum
+-

Recent Posts

Of course.
Here is my personal one in my pocket. in a wallet with credit cards.
This is the first prototype of Universal 3.0 cerakote.
I've been wearing it for 4-5+ years now. Of course there is wear and tear.

When I took my family away from the front line from Nikolaev in the first days of the war, we opened canned food, cut sandwiches, etc.

PXL_20240513_095846453.PORTRAIT~2.jpg
* PXL_20240513_095846453.PORTRAIT~2.jpg (Filesize: 348.84 KB)

PXL_20240513_095858525.PORTRAIT~2.jpg
* PXL_20240513_095858525.PORTRAIT~2.jpg (Filesize: 286.57 KB)

Keychain and One Piece Tools / Re: MRF card multitool and EDC gear
« Last post by zoidberg on Today at 11:45:38 AM »
Have you got a pic of your personal used one?
Other important stuff:

Knots

For years I used the same couple basic knots for everything.
Worked okay for relaxed casual type fishing.
Didn't work for bigger fish though so I began learning and testing more knots.

You need patience when researching knots and focus when tying them.
Watching youtube can be very confusing as one person will wrap to the left and another to the right.
Everyone will say their knot is correct or better which may be true for them but not for you.

I test knots head to head until breaking for all the lines that I'm using.
One might be stronger on 60lb but not on 6lb or it might be harder to tie on 60lb but not on 6lb.
If two knots are similar in strength then I'll usually go with the one that is easier to tie.

Most of my setups are monofilament, here are a few of my frequently used knots.
For swivels and clips: toit, trilene/double loop clinch, uni/grinner.
For loops: lefty krey/non slip loop, rapala, perfection loop.
For joining two lines: blood, double nail, albright.
Other useful: dropper loop, nail, mono to braid.

TLDR: for mono learn the double loop clinch, uni, lefty krey and dropper loop knots.
General Tool Discussion / Re: What do we have on the way?