Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Need a Hobby...

Offline Thargor

Need a Hobby...
on: April 01, 2007, 09:39:57 PM
I finished my degree exams a couple of months ahead of all my friends the other day and I have a long Summer of boring underpaid work experience in a hospital laboratory ahead of me so Im just wondering what all of you tool-nuts do in your spare time, obviously Im asking on this forum because I want it to be DIY/building things related, Im the kind of guy who buys tools because I love them but then leaves them sitting there for want of something to do outside of fixing my flatmates doors or putting up shelves for my mother. Im thinking about furniture making, that kind of thing, any suggestions for a totally inexperienced novice? Books, websites, other forums etc? Or just post your hobbies so I get some ideas.
« Last Edit: April 01, 2007, 09:42:52 PM by Thargor »

us Offline 665ae

• Formerly known as 665ae
  • No Life Club
  • blah blah blah
Re: Need a Hobby...
Reply #1 on: April 01, 2007, 10:00:46 PM
I prefer hunting terrorists in my spare time... squirrels, rabbits, turkey, deer, elk, bear... they're all terrorists in my book!  If I can't go hunting, I like to target shoot with my bow in the backyard, or take some guns down to the gun range and blast off a few rounds.

I also like camping/backpacking/hiking.  There are trails pretty much everywhere and it's nice to just get out in the woods alone sometimes. 
If you took all the intestines out of your body and stretched them end to end... you would die.

england Offline Dunc

• Admin Team
  • Zombie Apprentice
  • Aggressive in defence
Reply #2 on: April 01, 2007, 10:01:26 PM