Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Minimal carry...what would you choose?

Offline Anthony

• No Life Club
  • Improvise.
Minimal carry...what would you choose?
on: April 30, 2007, 04:35:13 AM
I assume most of us can carry a ton of stuff everyday with our 'regular' everyday clothes, but what are the bare essential tools you would carry while wearing a dress* suit?  Nothing hanging from the belt either...

I've been carrying a multi every day for about 6 months, and I already feel naked without a plier based tool on me when I go out...and a lighter...and mini pry bar...and a SAK...and a small (2.75") fixed blade... 

The Juice series looks ideal for the type of carry I'm trying to accomodate...I just bought a s2 from Def that should fit the bill.  I'll probably carry the Juice, a small Peanut Lighter I might pick up from www.countycomm.com, and a Soldier model SAK.

Any other suggestions/ideas?  I thought of this today while buying a nice black suit...While EDCing gear, you go for the small size but maximum usability...but without a belt and fairly thin pockets of a suit compared to jeans...you have to downsize even further.

*I specified "dress" suit because I know some of you will respond with what they carry with their wet suit, rescue suit, space suit.. ;)
[

Offline I'm Still Bison

• No Life Club
  • Supreme Planetary Overlord trainee
Re: Minimal carry...what would you choose?
Reply #1 on: April 30, 2007, 06:48:15 AM
Not that I dress up that often..but the most minimal I go is an Alox Bantam,and the ever present Vic Manager and Photon 3 on the keyring,I do have a Juice KF4 I could slip in the pocket,,but I've held off until I get another..I'm a fanatic about the principle of having an"heir and a spare,much to the exasperation of my wife,and household budget.
I

Offline knife-man

Reply #2 on: April 30, 2007, 11:47:27 PM