Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

What about passenger?

se Offline Serval

What about passenger?
on: May 13, 2010, 01:39:34 PM
Hello fellows!

So this time my concern is about the passenger. I happend to recieve one in a lot buy a while ago. At first I did not care much about it, more like "yet another 91mm model"... But then I took a good look at it and my thougths are like this:
-The scientist is very nice and slim but very collectible and rare and also, having a good philips and only one slotted driver seems a bit "unbalanced"; I prefer at least two slotted drivers if I have one good philips.
-The tinker model is very nice, its cheap and easily replaced if worn down or lost. The T-grip of the philips is OK, at least for the 84mm type. But since I work as an electronics designer, the need for the magnifier is increasing along with my age :D. The components used in modern surface mount technology is VERY small and I sometimes need to read the value of e.g. resistors out in the field. The magnifier is actually very useful for a lot of tasks.
-And then the passenger: It has good slotted drivers, good philips driver and the magnifier, all packed in a three layer knife suited for pocket carry. Also it can easily be made out of a explorer. Add plus scales (use a explorer plus) and it will have a lot of functionality.

So my questions are:
-A original passenger, EDC or shelf queen?
-How rare/collectible is it?
-Anyone carry a passenger?
-Why is it so seldom mentioned? Scientist and explorer are well known and favoured by all SOSAK people...

Please share your mind
/Serval

dk Offline AHB

• Keeper Of The PowerCut
  • Admin Team
  • Zombie Apprentice
  • Don't mistake lack of talent for genius.
Re: What about passenger?
Reply #1 on: May 13, 2010, 01:47:28 PM
I bet someone with more knowledge will answer your questions, but Sakwiki rates it as rare: http://www.sakwiki.com/tiki-index.php?page=Passenger  :)