Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

REVIEW: Witmen Multitool Pouch

ca Offline PyroJames

• No Life Club
REVIEW: Witmen Multitool Pouch
on: June 19, 2010, 04:36:36 PM
Fellow MT.O member Randy (aka “Witmen”) was kind enough to send me his newest multitool pouch to review.  I’ve been EDC-ing this pouch for a few months now and I am very impressed by the quality.  A sheath maker for the past 8 years, Randy wanted to design a pouch for his SOG Powerlock that was not only durable and comfortable to wear, but offers more storage space than other multitool pouches without compromising size.  After working on several designs, Randy chose this design as his flagship model:

Witmen Pouch (boxed style)

Here’s my review of the Witmen Pouch:

Witmen pouch shown with SOG Powerlock and Smith’s Pocket Pal sharpener

Product Specifications:
- Made with 100% Mil-spec polypropylene webbing
- Designed for SOG Powerlock/PowerAssist, Leatherman Charge/Wave (and similar sized multitools)
- Concealed side pocket with nylon pull tab
- Available colours: Black, Tan, OD Green and Brown
- Optional 8-piece ¼” Hex socket bit kit available
- Available pouch designs: Boxed (shown in review), Envelope and Curved
- Price: $20 USD (Shipping and warranty included)

Side view

Back view

Integrated side pocket

The first thing you’ll notice about this pouch is the integrated side pocket.  Visually concealed from the outside, this pocket is large enough to fit a small folding knife, flashlight, sharpening stone, pens or even a keychain tool.  While it may sound like this side pocket is bulky, it’s far from it.  Randy did a great job maximizing the amount of storage space in this pouch without compromising size or comfort and the pouch can still be easily worn on your belt in either the vertical or horizontal position.

Ample storage space (Shown here: Latshaw Pocket Wrench, Leatherman Charge bit kit, Smith’s Pocket Pal & Gerber Splice)