Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

My first LED Light

Sean · 24 · 2820

ca Offline Sean

• No Life Club
My first LED Light
on: September 13, 2010, 12:34:17 AM
Don't laugh too hard, but I have little experience and knowledge when it comes time to some
things and flashlights are one of them.  :)  I thought I would venture into it gradually and
upon assisting at a minor motor vehicle accident the other night and finding myself in need of
illumination I just picked up an LED flashlight.
Inserting the batteries, it's bright, not sure how it will fare in other areas like battery life and
such but the price was right for a first timer and comes with a good warranty.

http://www.canadiantire.ca/AST/browse/5/SportsRec/Camping/Flashlights/PRD~0652069P/NOMA%252BHigh%252BOutput%252BCree%252B3W%252BFlashlight.jsp?locale=en#BVRRWidgetID

gb Offline Millhouse

• No Life Club
  • This isn't me, but I'm just as dysfunctional
Re: My first LED Light
Reply #1 on: September 13, 2010, 01:18:53 AM
Not keen on 3 AAA lights. If the light works for you and you are happy with it, that's all that matters.
If you find yourself in a fair fight, your tactics suck.

ca Offline Sean

• No Life Club
Reply #2 on: September 13, 2010, 01:25:15 AM
Not keen on 3 AAA lights. If the light works for you and you are happy with it, that's all that matters.

Is it the battery life?  :)

us Offline thebullfrog

• No Life Club
Reply #3 on: September 13, 2010, 01:35:40 AM
It's the size VS output. I'd much rather have a single AA. A 2xAA is generally comparable in size with better performance. That being said, it's all preference and if it works for you, it works for you.

ca Offline Sean

• No Life Club
Reply #4 on: September 13, 2010, 01:44:53 AM
Thanks, I'll be heading out tonight after dark and test it out at the school next door.  I just bought it
for general usage.  I'll see how it throws out the light and the battery life as well.

ca Offline Chako