Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

I hope you don't think I am strange........

Benner · 21 · 2884

england Offline Benner

• Global Tuffy
  • Absolute Zombie Club
  • Just Awesome! And a Slayer of Polar Bear!
I hope you don't think I am strange........
on: October 26, 2007, 08:50:35 PM
As some of you are aware, I am currently an assistant manager of a childrens home for kids with challenging behaviour and epilepsy.  I LOVE my job and it is what I have wanted to do for years, but as it is shift work, with a family this is very difficult.

So I am looking at going to another career area that has always interested me.   Working with the dead.

Problem is I have no idea where to start looking as I have no job roles to search for.  To be honest I would be quite happy to do anything, from working in a mortuary to cleaning them up but what I need are job titles so I can look into each role.

Anyone have any ideas??

Hope you don't all think I am a nutter!?!?  :)

Benner
I'm back!!

ca Offline Grant Lamontagne

• Head Turd Polisher
  • Administrator
  • Just Bananas
  • Optimum instrumentum est inter aures
Re: I hope you don't think I am strange........
Reply #1 on: October 26, 2007, 09:11:06 PM
I swear, there are more undertakers in my city than there are people!  I would check with your local funeral homes to see what they suggest- they'd be able to tell you what kind of training you need and where to get it.  If you find a good one, they may also either train or offer to subsidize your education because for some reason there aren't a whole lot of applicants for those kinds of jobs!

You may also want to consider contacting any local cosmetology/esthetic's schools as their graduates often end up working on corpses so they look "good" when on display.

As for thinking you are a nutter, well, if you weren't, you'd probably be on another forum!   >:D

Def