Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Anyone with Vinox Ranger, even as EDC?

de Offline kreisler

• they called me a poser
Anyone with Vinox Ranger, even as EDC?
on: May 08, 2012, 01:35:10 AM
Hello,
i try to minimize the bulk and weight of my bunch of keys and i would detest carrying even something as small as the Minichamp on my keychain if i hardly use it per week. i still might get it one day because my view of things could change; i am still learning about EDC needs and compromises. Keychain means to me: carrying it all the time with me, even at home indoors, at the PC, TV, etc. So that's what i do: except for sleeping time 8hrs/day ;) i have my little bunch of keys always on me. Always. I do have a 1xAAA flashlight (30grams incl battery) on the keychain and i enjoy carrying it there.

Instead of the Minichamp (which i would hardly use during the week, i am sure) i am thinking of getting a "full" SAK; the Vic Ranger, for example, is even cheaper than the Minichamp, i cant believe it!

I would carry the Ranger only when i leave the house and go to specific places (e.g. friend's place, party, errands, physical work, ..) and probably drop it in the chest pocket of my jeans jacket.. but then again i could take my Vinox Spirit (ordered today!) to those specific places instead! There is too much redundancy between the Spirit and the Ranger .. and it would frustrate me using one more often than the other.

Is there anyone who EDC's a Vic as bulky (weight, layers, dimensions) as the Ranger and if yes, how do you carry it?

Rethinking about my system and attitude, i probably will get the Minichamp instead of the Ranger (or Super Tinker or Explorer or similar). But if there is anyone who can report on the EDC-ibility of such sized Vic's, please share, thanks!!

us Offline DeezNittles

Re: Anyone with Vinox Ranger, even as EDC?
Reply #1 on: May 08, 2012, 01:55:08 AM