Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Mod base or collectors item?!

de Offline lowtech

• No Life Club
Mod base or collectors item?!
on: May 28, 2012, 04:09:06 PM
Hello fellow members!

although i do own SAKs for what feels my entire life (i think i got my first spartan in 4th or 5th grade) i am new to the world of modding (Knifes, that is - restoring and building motorcycles is my hobby for a good dozen years) and collecting.

I am planning my second mod and i am thinking about a Cybertool with an added metal saw/file as i think it will com in handy on many occasions i use the cybertool.

I already have a CT 29 as a starting point and i purchased an old 5 layer SAK. It has red cellidor scales with the Camping inlay and carries the tools tha Ranger has minus some back layer tools.

The opener layer has an Awl without hole on the back, the scissor and saw come without a backside tool and the metal saw/file has a small screwdriver/nailcleaner.

The Corkscrew has 4 windings and is fluted.

The Tweezers have an aluminium end

The main blade says Victorinox Switzerland Stainless Rostfrei, back reads Officer suisse with cross and crossbow

Both blades miss their tips.

So, my question is: Is this a collectible although it´s damaged? Shall i look for another parst donor or can i tear it apart without feeling bad?

Thanks for reading,
Thomas

ch Offline victor7000

• No Life Club
Re: Mod base or collectors item?!
Reply #1 on: May 28, 2012, 04:39:22 PM
Some pictures would help....

de Offline lowtech

• No Life Club
Reply #2 on: May 28, 2012, 04:59:26 PM
I´ll upload some tonight.

us Offline ICanFixThat

• No Life Club
Reply #3 on: May 28, 2012, 08:48:26 PM
I think with two damaged blades it sounds like a parts knife, as it's never really going to be worth a heck of a lot... but pictures are always good just in case there is something special.