Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Lovin my Dime

us Offline kmanct3

• No Life Club
Lovin my Dime
on: December 09, 2012, 01:47:55 AM
Switched out my Vic Rambler for my Gerber Dime this week and I think I am starting to really love it.To me the blade seems to hold a good edge,the scissors are actually quite nice.The bottle opener is definatly more sturdy than the Rambler.The pliers also came in handy as I had quite a lot of electrical problems at work this week,as an auto technician i found it worked well pulling fuses from an Audi underdash fuse and relay panel that has limited access.All in all I have found the Dime to be one of my favorite EDC's.My only complaint is that the tools tend to be a little hard to open,maybe they will free up after more use.

ca Offline Grant Lamontagne

• Head Turd Polisher
  • Administrator
  • Just Bananas
  • Optimum instrumentum est inter aures
Re: Lovin my Dime
Reply #1 on: December 09, 2012, 02:29:16 AM
I'm a huge fan of the Dime, although everyone probably already knows that.  :D

Good to see another member with good taste!

Def

Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk 2

Leave the dents as they are- let your belongings show their scars as proudly as you do yours.

us Offline jerseydevil

• Admin Team
  • Zombie Apprentice
  • Join us! Embrace the Flicky Faith!
Reply #2 on: December 09, 2012, 02:40:41 AM
I did something I thought I'd never do this week - I replaced the Executive on my keys with the Dime.  It sure is a useful little thing!  :tu:  Much as I love the Exec, the Dime is going to be seeing a lot more use in the future.
There's no such thing as "Too pretty to carry".  There's only "Too pretty NOT to carry"...... >:D

scotland Offline Gareth

• Admin Team
  • Point Of No Return
Reply #3 on: December 09, 2012, 02:42:45 AM
Another fan here.  I really like the blade shape they used on it. :tu:
Be excellent to each other and always know where your towel is.

us Offline kmanct3