Multitool.org Forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Allox knives. 2056

Newbie Posts: 26
Allox knives.
« on: December 10, 2012, 08:58:20 AM »
Hey Guys,
As you know Im new to the Swiss scene.....
Im trying to get some understanding of the allox knives that everyone here loves so much! :tu:
I went to my knive shop, (SA's Victorinox importer), and they have lots of different allox knives.

Firstly I'm buying a nice blue allox, There is the option between one with just a blade, and another with a few more bits. I think its a farmer, I has what looks like an awl, but bends around onto the rim of the knife, if that makes any sense. So what do you guys think is better between the two models from a practical or collection point of view, or is it just personal preference?
(OR SHOULD I JUST GET BOTH????)

Then here is my main question:
They had a variety of silver allox's. And was told that it was the soldier issue from the 50's. That got me excited. . . ..  So now im on a mission to figure out which one ,if this is the correct information, was the one issued before the New 08 soldier.

I would like all the types of issues that were issued to the military at one stage. I am getting the 1891 soldier replica in the next day or two! Will post some pics ASAP when I can!

Thanks Guys.....
 :climber:

Victorinox - 1891 soldier / Zt 0560 / S&W M&P9c
No Life Club Posts: 4,722 I'm an Adult?!?! When did that happen?
Re: Allox knives.
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2012, 10:27:40 AM »
(OR SHOULD I JUST GET BOTH????)

yes... yes you should.

resistance is futile.

Welcome aboard. :cheers:

Absolutely No Life Club Posts: 5,626 Τετραφάρμακος
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2012, 12:02:31 PM »