Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Custom made components

Witmen · 28 · 3797

Offline Witmen

Custom made components
on: March 22, 2008, 03:21:50 PM
Hello everyone this is my first post, I love the forums so far.  lots of great info.  I am a law enforcemet officer and I use my stock B60 on duty every night and have noticed some changes I need to do to it.  First I really need to get a v-cutter I want a double ground straight blade don't care if it replaces or adds to the 1/2 serrated.  but I'm not sure of what to get rid of for the v-cutter, I use everything in it cept the awl and large flat screw driver. can you get large tools right next to the scissors or is the spring in the way?   

The other thing I desperatly want in it is a 3/32" pin punch. I'm a Glock Armour for my county and I constantly have to keep a 3/32 punch on me cause I never know when I'll need to service another officers Glock.  So if it was at all possible to have a custom made punch that locks back in my sog I'd be in heaven. I'd be able to use my sog even more then.  If anyone out there has tools and the ability to do something like that please let me know I'd be happy to pay.

Thanks

ca Offline Grant Lamontagne

• Head Turd Polisher
  • Administrator
  • Just Bananas
  • Optimum instrumentum est inter aures
Re: Custom made components
Reply #1 on: March 22, 2008, 03:40:46 PM
Welcome to the forum!

The biggest issue you are likely to find is that you have to (in most cases) remove a full length tool to replace a full length tool.  You should be ok with blades as they are thin enough that you can double them up.  If you double up the blades then you should be able to add the V- Cutter without a big problem.

I'm sure the Glock bit would be do-able, I'd just have to do a little bit of poking around to figure it out.  I'll let you know if I come up with anything.

def