Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

My first mod... a 58mm tsa legal two layer Vic

us Offline oreogaborio

My first mod... a 58mm tsa legal two layer Vic
on: January 29, 2013, 11:14:32 AM
Hey everyone... so I'm pretty new here but I've been hanging out on EDCF for a couple months at least now.  Found this place when doing a little investigation work while trying to decide whether or not I wanted to build a custom SAK.

Figured "why not?"... so I decided to first build something for my girlfriend just for the helluvit.  Originally I purchased her a Classic with the limited Magnolia scales for Christmas, but after getting a new job that requires a lot of air travel I started thinking about converting it into something she could take with her.

So I did some more thinking about what she might actually use... after doing some more web browsing, I came up with the idea of combining a Manicure with the bottle opener of a Bladeless (or whatever else that had a bottle opener).

Since she already had the scales I wanted on the Classic, all I needed was a Cuticle pusher and a Bottle opener... well, I kept my eyes on ebay and stumbled upon a Cavalier (with cuticle pusher) and a Rover (with bottle opener) and snatched em up.

Still waiting on the Rover, so no bottle opener YET, but with the Cavalier in hand I decided to get started.

ON TO THE PICS!

Started by undressing the Classic and began drilling out the pivots, being very careful not to damage the collets (or whatever they're called)

Disassembled Classic next to the naked Cavalier

Getting into the Cavalier