Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

A bit of advice

Offline Abstraction

A bit of advice
on: March 31, 2008, 12:59:07 PM
First off hi to anyone who reads this, i've probably been reading your posts for the last hour or so  ;)

I came to the decision yesterday that i need a good heavy duty multi-tool, im fed up of using my blunt as hell, rusty, weak and cheap excuse for a multi-tool i bought when i was a student  ??? I do a lot of camping, hiking and occassional Diy so i need a multi purpose tool really.  My first plan was to get a leatherman, but then i saw how expensive they are in the UK, while im not looking for anything cheap i don't want to be paying over £100.  My next thought was the Gerber Legend, it looks amazing from the product description but I can't find many positive reviews for that, and a number which say while the wire cutter can be rotated they chip easily and the knives arnt the strongest in the world.