Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Rescue type tools

Benner · 103 · 8177

england Offline Benner

• Global Tuffy
  • Absolute Zombie Club
  • Just Awesome! And a Slayer of Polar Bear!
Rescue type tools
on: March 31, 2008, 03:11:24 PM
I have never really been interested in rescue type tools before, but due to my ever increasing number of children, the thought of ever having an accident and not being able to cut or get them out scares the life out of me.  :o

So does anyone here EDC or has a rescue type tool in there car at all times?  Any good suggestions of one to keep in my glove box?
I'm back!!

00 Offline Dtrain

• "Southbound Whatchya Leave Behind Ya?"
Re: Rescue type tools
Reply #1 on: March 31, 2008, 03:17:17 PM
I EDC a Victorinox Rescue every night at work.I drive a truck for a living so having to extricate myself is a possibility.I also keep a Buck Tiburon handy in my tool bag or glove box of my car for the same reason.Holler at Feline vet over at SOSAK or through Defender he can help you with the Vic.The Tiburon was discontinued a long time ago.I have found that even though it was designed for an aquatic enviroment,it works quite well as a hard use utility blade.

Dtrain
"It seemed Like a Good Idea at the Time"

us Offline ducktapehero

• No Life Club
  • Plants should be smoked, not eaten.
Reply #2 on: March 31, 2008, 03:17:28 PM
I keep a LM Supertool in one car and an SOG in another car. I also always have a sharp knife of some sort on me. I feel pretty safe that whatever situation I come across I'll be able to get them out of the car if I need too. I'm sure an awl on a big locking tool would be a decent glass breaker. Like I said, I always keep all of my knives sharp so I'm not too concerned about cutting them out of a seatbelt.

That said, I'm also thinking about getting a dedicated rescue tool for the cars. More options are always good.