Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Need some suggestions please :)

us Offline Romanoat

• Fixin' things in jersey...
Need some suggestions please :)
on: January 04, 2014, 05:07:06 AM
Hey everyone. Been a little while since I've last posted.

I recently bought a Swisstool, in my opinion an upgrade from any of the many LM or SOG's I've been carrying for years.

I'd like to find a nice companion SAK to compliment it well. I work in the telecom field for a large cable provider and do line work on the poles as well as in-house tech work. (Recently left the automotive industry for those who may remember my older posts.)

I'd like it to have, but not 100% necessary, an inline phillips, but if something really nice sticks out, the back-spring phillips will work considering the swisstool has an awesome phillips bit already.

I've been thinking of an Explorer, Champion, or (the more expensive) Cybertool 34.

I don't have many requirements other than a decent pair of scissors, considering my Swisstool covers plenty of ground, and I carry my Spyderco everyday at work. This is really more for the 'completion feeling' of having my EDC covered.

In addition, I've been looking at Skinths for quite some time and may pull the trigger soon. I would like to be able to fit the Swisstool; a LM Croc tool; a small, 'homemade' prybar (can be seen in my avatar photo, the blue one); a Streamlight Microstream AAA light; as well as the SAK talked about above. Preferably I'd like to have the SAK in one side sleeve, the light in the other, and the MT and prytools in the main compartments. I'm thinking OG+, but I'm not completely sold on it as of yet. I like the side tube flaps, but I'm not sure it wont be too big for what I'm carrying.

So, in conclusion, I'd like to ask the experts: Which SAK and which Skinth?

--anthony
« Last Edit: January 04, 2014, 05:24:55 AM by Romanoat »

00 Offline papercut

• No Life Club