Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

[IMPORTANT] how important is branding in the world of multitools ?

gio658 · 24 · 1684

Offline gio658

• New User
 :multi: Introduce myself : I'm Giovanni - 23 years old -  and I have been managing the family hardware store for 2-3 years now . A year ago I started with the online store selling only MULTITOOLS . this is why I am writing to you ALL. I want to open a topic on this :
WHY DO YOU CHOOSE A MULTITOOL INSTEAD OF ANY OTHER?
What is the best multitool in your opinion at the moment? (EXCLUDING BRAND ONLY FOR FUNCTIONALITY)

Let's Talk About IT !!  :climber:

Gio658

cy Offline dks

• Absolute Zombie Club
  • Bored
I assume you are not trying to promote your online shop.

You need to explain what type of tasks do you have in mind for the perfect mutitool.

Is it for keychain carry? Is it for heavy duty work? Do you need pliers?

Generally something like a Swisstool/Wave/MP400 may be considered "best"
Kelly: "Daddy, what makes men cheat on women?
Al : "Women!"

[ Knife threads ]  [ Country shopping guides ]  [ Battery-Charger-Light threads ]  [ Picture threads ]

us Offline SteveC

• Global Moderator
  • Just Bananas
Leatherman because they are the best   :D

ie Offline eamo

• No Life Club
  • I have a small selection of disparate tools
To me branding is synonymous to a company's reputation simply put the reason I'll spend much more on a vic knife or leatherman or whatever is because the brand has a reputation for quality.
I would and do happily buy cheap brands if I think the quality is good enough for what I want it for.
This applies not just to Mt's for me but to pretty much everything
It is never too late to be what you might have been - George Eliot

wales Offline magentus

• Admin Team
  • Absolute Zombie Club
  • mmmmm SAKrelicious