Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Vic Spirit - Brief thoughts

wales Offline magentus

• Admin Team
  • Absolute Zombie Club
  • mmmmm SAKrelicious
on: January 15, 2015, 03:09:01 PM
I've had my Spirit since the end of October after Gustaphosmob very generously offered it as a prize in the 30 day minimalist challenge.

The Spirit is my first full sized MT and, as Gustaphosmob said at the time, it's probably ruined me for the rest.

I'm an estate manager in a retirement complex and I like to save my residents money by doing as much for them as I can without having to call out contractors, so the pliers, philips, wire stripper, scissors and awl have seen lots of light use.

I love the butter knife blade and would like to see Victorinox use it as a standard blade in either the 91 and 93mm SAK's - it's extremely sharp and very useful, and I've used it a lot for cutting paper for our film club posters, cooking etc.

The whole tool reeks of class, and having compared it with a resident's LM PST and Surge, with the tools clumping etc I think that even if I hadn't won the Spirit, this is the tool I would choose.

It's very ergonomic in my medium sized hands and comfortable for long term use.

The only change I would make (and I'm having to reach deep for this) is the inclusion of a suitable lanyard ring/hole.

That's the only thing I would change. It's also the only MT I want or need, so unless I somehow lose it, it's with me for life.

So, once again, Thanks Gustaphosmob for your fantastic generosity  :salute: and to finish, here is a picture of my branded Spirit:

« Last Edit: January 15, 2015, 03:11:54 PM by magentus »
'Use the force Harry' - Gandalf

00 Offline kirk13

• Admin Team
  • Zombie Apprentice
Re: Vic Spirit - Brief thoughts
Reply #1 on: January 15, 2015, 03:14:39 PM