Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Multitool for work

de Offline Feuerhansel

• New User
Multitool for work
on: May 09, 2015, 12:51:27 PM
Hello guys,

I'm new here, so sorry if this is not the right Forum, but I didn't find a purchase forum or something similar.

I'm a system administrator, but sometimes I need to run a cable or cut a cable duct and I'd really like a multitool with me at all times. I have some special prerequisites though, so it wasn't so easy to find one. First it shouldn't be too small, I'd say around 150 - 200 g.

It needs to have the following:
Flat-head screwdriver
Phillips screwdriver
Flat Pliers
A saw with a reasonable length (I saw a multitool that would've fit me quite well, but the saw was only 4.5 cm)

Things that would be nice:
wire-cutting pliers
pliers to remove insulation (not sure what they're called in english)
knife, scissors, file
several bits

And if possible with a price around 30-40 €  :whistle:

I hope there is something available that would fit me and thanks for helping me in advance! :)

ca Offline Grant Lamontagne

• Head Turd Polisher
  • Administrator
  • Just Bananas
  • Optimum instrumentum est inter aures
Re: Multitool for work
Reply #1 on: May 09, 2015, 01:16:57 PM
Have you looked at the Victorinox Spirit?

http://www.sakwiki.com/tiki-index.php?page=Spirit

It is arguably the finest multitool you can buy, with the most features for the least price, lifetime warranty and amazing Swiss build quality.

That would be my suggestion anyway.  I am certain others will be along shortly to muddy the water with every tool you can think of!

Welcome to the forum!

Def
Leave the dents as they are- let your belongings show their scars as proudly as you do yours.

au Offline DazMechanical

• No Life Club
Reply #2 on: May 09, 2015, 02:12:19 PM
Not sure of cost in euros but you really can't go past a Swiss Tool X :pok:
darren

Offline Korpi

Reply #3 on: May 09, 2015, 03:02:17 PM