Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

What to get???

00 Offline matty78943

What to get???
on: December 18, 2016, 05:52:52 PM
ok so christmass is coming up (merry christmas to all of you guys and gals) and i have decided my huntsman is lonely and am debating on what to get next.

i have whittled it down to either a deluxe tinker, handyman or swisschamp.

my situation is that i am a student in the uk (which dont have the best knife laws) so i normally have my huntsman on my but when i go into the city i swich to my minichamp (on my keys, on a chain) and now im thinking of expanding my collection.

Reasons:

deluxe tinker - ive always like this and it is the "smallest" of these 3 and the least expensive
handyman - its the middle option, it has more than the DT and less unneeded things than the swisschamp
swisschamp - i mean come on, its a swisschamp!

so what you fellow swiss army knights go for?

(im going to buy and have bought from --> http://www.swisstool.co.uk/st/home.php)

us Offline FolderBeholder

• Absolutely No Life Club
Re: What to get???
Reply #1 on: December 18, 2016, 07:20:49 PM
That is a tough one.
You already have a great knife in the Huntsman, plus you have your keychain carry Mini-Champ.
 :think: If you're looking to expand your collection, of the ones you mention, I'd likely go Swiss Champ.
It's their flagship model I think.  It's quite fun to behold all those tools in a relatively compact knife, though it will seem larger next to your Huntsman.

Let me see if I can get a photo of my Swiss Champ next to a Huntsman.
Be back in a sec.
Rest in peace ColoSwiss, you will always be remembered.

What to get???
Reply #2 on: December 18, 2016, 07:27:33 PM
Pics of Huntsman with Swiss Champ:

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: December 18, 2016, 07:28:47 PM by FolderBeholder »

00 Offline matty78943

Reply #3 on: December 18, 2016, 07:45:17 PM