Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

G shock VS Ironman Battle of the titans!

us Offline Spartan19

• No Life Club
G shock VS Ironman Battle of the titans!
on: June 03, 2018, 09:58:41 PM
Hey all,

I've never done a watch review before, and thought this would be a good start. While, I was in bootcamp, I found myself wanting a watch with an alarm, as they had us standing watch at all hours of the night  :D. I had heard a lot of good things about the Ironman, So I bought one the first chance I got. Absoulutely love it, it still tags along as my main work watch so I don't destroy my Wenger. I noticed most of my shipmates either had Ironman watches, or Casio Gshocks, So I decided to go head to head with these two to see which one I liked better. Of the two, the Casio seems more durable, and has some extra features the Ironman lacks, like a daylight savings time feature and more alarms. The Ironman has a much better indiglo display than the Gshock's which isn't that good, as it only illuminates the watch hands, and none of the other features at night. I also found the Gshock to be a bit bulky, as opposed to the Ironman's more low profile. Bot are great watches of legendary reputation, but if I had to pick between the two, I would have to chose the classic ironman. Which would you go with, as I know we have a lot of fans of both watches on this thread :cheers:
0603181501.jpg
* 0603181501.jpg (Filesize: 168.42 KB)
Send In the spartans

us Offline Pacu

• Absolutely No Life Club
Re: G shock VS Ironman Battle of the titans!
Reply #1 on: June 03, 2018, 10:45:52 PM
I've been Team Ironman for years. They are hard use watches that are highly dependable. 40 bucks for it. Last years.  I've looked over some higher end G shocks but they started getting into pricey territory to where I'd be afraid to scratch it at work.
:like:    :MTO:

us Offline Aloha

• Global Moderator
  • Point Of No Return
Reply #2 on: June 03, 2018, 11:43:06 PM