Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Mass stabbing in Sydney shopping center

au Offline ReamerPunch

• Thread Killer 2017
  • Zombie Apprentice
  • Born to multitask.
Mass stabbing in Sydney shopping center
on: April 14, 2024, 05:43:58 PM
In case you missed it, there was a mass stabbing in a shopping centre in Sydney on Saturday. A man went in with a knife and started attacking people. The perpetrator was shot and killed by a police officer who happened to be nearby. A security guard was killed, another one was injured. Six people have died so far. 12 in hospital. Horrific. :cry:

no Offline Vidar

• No Life Club
Re: Mass stabbing in Sydney shopping center
Reply #1 on: April 14, 2024, 06:21:13 PM
It was on the news here. Utterly senseless coward causing so much grief and harm. Horrific indeed.
"Simple is hard"
"Hard is hard too"
(Partial disclosure: I design tools for a living).

au Offline Echotech

• Absolutely No Life Club
Reply #2 on: April 15, 2024, 01:23:17 AM
Dreadful and senseless :cry:

us Offline ThundahBeagle

• No Life Club
Reply #3 on: April 15, 2024, 07:47:04 PM
Thoughts and prayers for the victims and families of those affected.

It seems no matter what gets banned, something else gets picked up and used in a way that it shouldn't.

Hopefully a dive into the suspects past (much easier in the time of social media) will reveal a motive, a stressor factor, and the long-term background leading up to this horror.

I'm guessing the early signs were there:  playing with fire, cruelty to animals and wetting the bed.

au Offline ReamerPunch

• Thread Killer 2017
  • Zombie Apprentice
  • Born to multitask.
Reply #4 on: April 15, 2024, 08:11:54 PM
Two more stabbings, a priest during mass and a 16yo boy in a party. What is going on? :(

I might have to cut down on challenges, or do a Raptor challenge. I don't want to get in trouble carrying a Manager in public, let alone a Signal.

au Offline ReamerPunch