Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

What would you recommend as a fishing SAK?

us Offline Steelej1976

What would you recommend as a fishing SAK?
on: March 16, 2020, 02:18:27 PM
I was thinking about getting a Farmer for fishing.  I fish from shore and I frequently have to break branches that are in the way or to retrieve a miscast lure that gets snagged in a tree.  I heard that Deet in Mosquito spray can damage the cellidor scales and I always put Mosquito spray on when I am fishing so there is a concern about that.  Whether that is true or not I felt the Alox might be more durable for a fishing environment anyway (I have never used an Alox model before).  I also heard they might be coming out with a Farmer X but that may just be chatter and I am not sure I want to wait that long as fishing season is coming up soon.  I was curious to see what you guys thought, would the Farmer be my best choice or are there better suggestions? 

I posted this on another thread but will repeat it here as it was suggested it might be more appropriate and I would get better feedback.

Offline JK

Re: What would you recommend as a fishing SAK?
Reply #1 on: March 16, 2020, 03:01:30 PM
I was thinking about getting a Farmer for fishing.  I fish from shore and I frequently have to break branches that are in the way or to retrieve a miscast lure that gets snagged in a tree.  I heard that Deet in Mosquito spray can damage the cellidor scales and I always put Mosquito spray on when I am fishing so there is a concern about that.  Whether that is true or not I felt the Alox might be more durable for a fishing environment anyway (I have never used an Alox model before).  I also heard they might be coming out with a Farmer X but that may just be chatter and I am not sure I want to wait that long as fishing season is coming up soon.  I was curious to see what you guys thought, would the Farmer be my best choice or are there better suggestions?