Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Nor exactly a SAK - badge bid

gb Offline Rizio Il Ghiro

• No Life Club
Nor exactly a SAK - badge bid
on: September 17, 2020, 06:07:23 PM
I hope those who have followed me during the challenges earlier this year will indulge me, and apologies if this is not the correct forum for air guns, but I couldn’t see which was. Anyhow, you will have seen how my SAKs have assisted in adjusting scopes on my trusty old Weihrauch HW90, and you can see that although I’m no expert shot, I can get decent groups of 10 at 15 metres, my preferred distance for ratting when the little blighters start invading my neighbourhood (all of whom are grateful for what I do as it means we don’t use poison and endanger the rest of the wildlife which we all love to see) every Spring and Autumn. Well, time to ring the changes as some rats despite being shot move off into another garden before I can reload the break barrel HW90, so I ordered an FX Impact Mk II in .22 several months ago, but today, glory be, it has arrived! So I’ve had a fun day attaching the scope, zeroing, and just wading through the best part of half a tin of pellets - well it flatters me into being a demon shot! MT latest SAK, an OC Pioneer, will do duty on the bottles I plan to celebrate with! Hopefully this will qualify me for the air gun user badge..... Cheers everyone  :cheers:

us Offline Sos24

• Absolutely No Life Club
Re: Nor exactly a SAK - badge bid
Reply #1 on: September 17, 2020, 07:19:01 PM
Great narrative to go with the nice pics.

fi Offline old Lefty

• No Life Club
  • Brick Bradford of multitool universe
Reply #2 on: September 17, 2020, 07:22:14 PM
^^
The HW90 looks classic! FX on the other hand very, very tacticool!

Good luck with your ratting!

Lähetetty minun SM-T515 laitteesta Tapatalkilla
by this axe I rule

• No Life Club
Reply #3 on: September 17, 2020, 09:53:39 PM