Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Wrist lanyard challenge - ideas?

SteveP · 17 · 1019

us Offline SteveP

• No Life Club
Wrist lanyard challenge - ideas?
on: May 13, 2021, 02:21:01 AM
My challenge was to create a wrist lanyard for my SwissChamp.

Requirements:
- At least 3 feet of paracord.
- Use 95 paracord as I don't want the bulk of thicker paracord.
- Not interested in a fob design as I want to be able to put it around my wrist when I really don't want to drop my SAK.
- Here's the tough-to-meet requirement: Be able to "reassemble" the paracord lanyard quickly when I'm done with it, so I'm not left with a pile of paracord.

In the pictures is what I came up with.

I can undo the inner-most and middle knots to make a loop to go around my wrist. I can undo the third knot to make the one long piece.

To reassemble it, fold the long piece in half, then in half again. Loop through key ring. Tie the three knots.

I'm completely new to the braided paracord idea so open to any ideas for improvement.

(And in case anyone is looking closely, my first attempt here is only about 32" long.)

Lanyard 1.jpg
* Lanyard 1.jpg (Filesize: 485.81 KB)
Lanyard 2.jpg
* Lanyard 2.jpg (Filesize: 444.33 KB)
SAKs:
58mm: Bijou (3), Classic SD (7), Mini Champ Plus (mod), Alox Classic SD, Rambler (3), Companion
65mm: Wenger Esquire
74mm: Executive
85mm: Evolution S557, Traveler,
91mm: Champion "c", Swiss Champ (4), Explorer (3), Deluxe Tinker, Huntsman, Serrated Spartan/Weekender, Explorer Plus, Deluxe Explorer Plus (mod), Outdoorsman Plus, Champion "a", Champion Plus, Timekeeper Alarm, Golfer
93mm: Pioneer Alox

us Offline Nix

• Absolute Zombie Club
Re: Wrist lanyard challenge - ideas?
Reply #1 on: May 13, 2021, 02:49:08 AM
Welcome to MTo.   :waving:

Interesting challenge.

Why a minimum of three feet (1 meter)? 

us Offline SteveP

• No Life Club
Reply #2 on: May 13, 2021, 04:32:38 AM