Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Havalon Evolve Jim Shockey Signature Series.

ca Offline Chako

• Absolute Zombie Club
  • Armed with camera and not afraid to use it.
Havalon Evolve Jim Shockey Signature Series.
on: May 20, 2021, 08:14:52 PM
Please forgive me as I had to Google Jim Shockey. I had no clue who he is, as I have never heard of him. He is a Canadian outdoor writer, producer of hunting shows, and an outfitter. Anyhow, I needed to get a Havalon Evolve for my collection. I have had my eyes on them for several years now, and eventually found one I could buy on Amazon.ca. It came from the United States...but I finally got one. in Canada, these are to me, a piece of unobtainium. The main reason I wanted one is simple. The Havalon system revolves around replaceable scalpel like blades. Being a Science teacher, I know my way around dissecting kits, and the thought that such a system is utilized on a multi-tool, I found intriguing. Never mind that I am a very big fan of the ubiquitous utility knife with its system of replaceable blades. With this system, you do not worry about wrecking a blade or even having to sharpen them...although I suppose you could if you are in a pinch.