Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Bibury 21 in 1 with wire stripper head

us Offline Adam5

• Absolutely No Life Club
Bibury 21 in 1 with wire stripper head
on: May 30, 2021, 08:21:58 PM
Bibury 21 in 1

HyperTough Electrician Multi Tool

The HyperTough has a decent wire stripper head, but the rest of the tools are somewhat smurfy.

The Bibury 21 in 1 has a decent set of tools, none of them are inside opening, and its plier head and the HyperTough wire stripper head are approximately the same size.

Fellow member Hvac budget posted a review of the HyperTough in the Cheap and Cheerful subforum a couple of days ago and mentioned his desire of installing the wire stripper onto the Bibury. Since I have both MTs and have delusions of being a modder, I decided that I would attempt this modification:

No, this is not a Bear & Son 155EL

Being that this is my first attempt at modding, it was an experience  :D
My grinding work looks crude. I still need to work on the spacers. The handles don't quite line up when closed. But it does work.

One thing different I would do is use a different donor wire stripper.The HyperTough cutting edge, while greater in length than the Bear 155EL, is too short to efficiently cut Romex wire.

pt Offline pfrsantos

• Absolute Zombie Club
  • Oxygen and magnesium toghether?! OMg!
Re: Bibury 21 in 1 with wire stripper head
Reply #1 on: May 31, 2021, 11:45:15 AM

:cheers: :tu:

I don't have OCD, I have OCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ.

I'd give my right arm to be ambidextrous.

Eff the ineffable, scrut the inscrutable.

IYCRTYSWTMTFOT

us Offline Adam5

us Offline Poncho65

• Global Moderator
  • Just Bananas
Reply #3 on: June 01, 2021, 08:35:32 PM
It looks great to me :salute: Good job merging the 2 of those into a better tool :like: The grinding can be cleaned up but as long as it is funtional, then job accomplished :woohoo: :like:

Offline Hvac budget

Reply #4 on: June 10, 2021, 03:46:56 AM