Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Looking back to the last mellenia - The electricians knife

Offline Scorpion Regent

The electricians knife, i't's limited and dated, but still a MT.  Does any body actually use one?
100_7298 mod.jpg
* 100_7298 mod.jpg (Filesize: 133.24 KB)

us Offline Adam5

• Absolutely No Life Club
Re: Looking back to the last mellenia - The electricians knife
Reply #1 on: August 27, 2021, 10:10:18 PM
I have been an electrician for 36+ years and have never used one. I have not even bought one yet, though it is on my want list.

us Offline smiller43147

• No Life Club
Reply #2 on: August 28, 2021, 01:01:28 AM
I literally inherited one from my father in law.  Don't use it though.
IMG_1994.jpeg
* IMG_1994.jpeg (Filesize: 124.94 KB)
- Steve

us Offline Aloha

• Global Moderator
  • Point Of No Return
Reply #3 on: August 28, 2021, 01:39:59 AM
They seem like a very nice tool however I dont use mine.  I am not an electrician but I thought it would make a good yard tool.  Just don't carry it.   
Esse Quam Videri

Offline Scorpion Regent

Reply #4 on: August 28, 2021, 02:12:31 AM
I have been an electrician for 36+ years and have never used one. I have not even bought one yet, though it is on my want list.
If you've lived without one for 36 years; I can't imagine you're missing out on much. 

us Offline cody6268

Reply #5 on: August 28, 2021, 02:14:03 AM
Yes, regularly. They are a compact, but sturdy pattern. While the large slotted screwdriver is limited in today's use, it is handy for larger screws, light prying, and scraping. The thick edge on the wire stripping portion is great for scraping. My Granddad gave me a very well used Colonial as a kid; but so rusty, I didn't realize the screwdriver blade until about 3-4 years later (was rusted into handle) when I cleaned it enough for that to work.