Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Hi from Germany

de Offline Matus

Hi from Germany
on: September 03, 2021, 09:49:18 AM
Hello,

I am Matus and while I do not come from Germany, I habe been living and working here for a long time. I am very new to multitools (I actually do not have any at the moment), but we will soon be moving to a house and there will be a lot of little things to be done, so I figured that this would be a good time to consider getting a multitool of some sort and that is exactly the reason I have joined this great forum.

I am not new to tools as such as I am a hobby knife maker (kitchen knives - matus6x6 on IG should anyone be curios) and avid knife user (kitchen knives and pocket knives), but I am not a professional machinist, nor do I have any proper education when it comes to tools. In fact, I have a PC / phone related job and doing stuff with my hands is a form of metal relax and compensation.

I have spend a few days watching videos, trying to get a basic grasp of multitools to understand what they are and what they are not. And I have come to the typical conflict of interest - something like Leatherman Surge is what would make the most sense to get, but the MUT is what I want because it is so cool (I appreciate stuff that was though-out so well) and it has a hammer. That inevitably leads to second step - trying to figure out what modifications would be possible, etc. I don't want to jump the gun on  the mods as they will surely take a lot of time, trials & errors and of course invest.

It looks like the folks around here are a really nice crowd, so I am hoping to fit it. I am looking forward spend more time browsing around and learning from the knowledge shared, but sooner than later I will come with some questions.

pt Offline pfrsantos

• Absolute Zombie Club
  • Oxygen and magnesium toghether?! OMg!
Re: Hi from Germany
Reply #1 on: September 03, 2021, 11:51:48 AM