Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Hello from PA

us Offline Kevdynamite

• Sparky: king of the trades
Hello from PA
on: December 30, 2023, 02:29:33 PM
Have lurked in the past, but acquired an ARC and have fallen in love with leatherman allover again. As an electrician, I carried and abused a surge for a long time. I saved myself many trips down from a lift or a long walk to my toolbox with my trusty surge, but when I saw the free p2 with the outside drivers, it was love at first sight. I worked industrial at a large, mostly outdoor mining operation and constantly needed to open panels and enclosures, so the p2 made my life easier for the times I was too lazy or had forgotten an 11-1.

These days, I am an electrician at a fancy private college, so I'm constantly doing recon with my multi before gathering the correct tools to complete jobs. I have lost, replaced and found a few P2s, and have a wave+ and surge that are largely retired, but my wife gifted me an ARC for Xmas and man am I impressed. I have been off since before Christmas,  but I am excited to field test my ARC.

Thanks for having me! 

Kev

us Offline MadPlumbarian

• Point Of No Return
  • Plumbers Know Their Crap!!
Re: Hello from PA
Reply #1 on: December 30, 2023, 02:45:08 PM
Welcome aboard, Pa huh, anywhere near hazleton? We used to live in a small town about 10mi west from there,, any questions don’t hesitate to ask someone on here should have answers no matter what you ask,,
JR
"The-Mad-Plumbarian" The Punisher Of Pipes!!! JR
As I sit on my Crapper Throne in the Reading Room and explode on the Commode, thinking, how my flush beat John’s and Jerry’s pair? Jack’s had to run for the Water Closet yet ended up tripping on a Can bowing and hitting his Head on the Porcelain God! 🚽

us Offline Kevdynamite

Reply #2 on: December 30, 2023, 03:00:28 PM