Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Dose the quality of Powerlock declined?

Offline joeye975

Dose the quality of Powerlock declined?
on: February 24, 2009, 05:31:55 AM
    Hi guys, I got my new Powerlock EOD  2.0 several days before. I am really exciting with the new features of this model, such as V-cut and gear cover. But what make me disappoint is I found some defects with the new one.

First, the scales of the ruler on one of the handle are really blured. You know I am often use the ruler in my work cos. I am an engineer and I like to use the ruler on leatherman before!

Second, I found very remarkable scar son the handle which do not happend on my S60 bought before!

In my mind, my previous S60 is nearly perfect and I am really pround of it. But right now I feel a little disappointment with the new one!

What  do you think? Or your guys have the same problems?
S69 defect 001.jpg
* S69 defect 001.jpg (Filesize: 66.71 KB)
S69 defect 003.jpg
* S69 defect 003.jpg (Filesize: 108.53 KB)
« Last Edit: February 24, 2009, 05:33:30 AM by joeye975 »

Offline joeye975

Re: Dose the quality of Powerlock declined?
Reply #1 on: February 24, 2009, 05:40:47 AM
Additional Pic!
S69 defect 004.jpg
* S69 defect 004.jpg (Filesize: 72.6 KB)

scotland Offline Gareth

• Admin Team
  • Point Of No Return
Reply #2 on: February 24, 2009, 11:57:19 AM
Just on the strength of the bad ruler stamping I'd send it back.  I know that I'd have found it really annoying at work as well.  The way I see it is that if is listed as a feature on the tool then it should work.  Any less than that and it should be returned.
Be excellent to each other and always know where your towel is.

us Offline Poncho65

• Global Moderator
  • Just Bananas
Reply #3 on: February 25, 2009, 04:30:24 AM
I agree if your not satisfied with even the rulers operation then it needs to be sent back to be fixed or replaced :)

Offline joeye975