Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Short Juice SC2 Review

spam Offline GraysonK

• No Life Club
  • "When nothing goes right, go left"
Short Juice SC2 Review
on: July 21, 2009, 01:05:53 AM
Okay, I've never done this before but I'm gonna try. 
My first impression of this little beauty "Ooooh, I like it".  Having had for a few days now, I still feel that way.  I do have some gripes, but we'll get to that.

Compact is the name of game here.  You can check out the actual specs at the Leatherman site. But for me it is pefect pocket size.  The pliers feel very very good in my hand and work well.  I loosened up some bolts and such on my bike just so I could do this review and I was very happy.  The overall tool is so small that I could get around relatively easily but still have enough leverage to get the job done.  I love how tightly the pliers close.  I mentioned in another thread that I used them to pull out a splinter.  The small size of the tool combined with the thin needle nosed pliers worked perfectly in place of tweezers.