Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

My meager SAK collection grows...

Offline Anthony

• No Life Club
  • Improvise.
My meager SAK collection grows...
on: July 11, 2007, 01:44:36 AM
The only SAKs I own are the OHT, an Alox Soldier (Pioneer maybe...the civilian verson), and an old Sportsman that I carry mainly.

Today I ordered two used SAKs from Tim (Felinevet)...a Recruit for $5 and a Ranger for $12.  I'm looking foward to the Ranger..it will be the SAK with the most impliments on it that I'll own.  I've never used a Vic file before...a good file says a lot about a tool :multi:

[

ca Offline Grant Lamontagne

• Head Turd Polisher
  • Administrator
  • Just Bananas
  • Optimum instrumentum est inter aures
Re: My meager SAK collection grows...
Reply #1 on: July 11, 2007, 02:45:55 AM
Here's the differences between Soldiers and Pioneers:

http://www.sosakonline.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=126&Itemid=35

The Ranger is a pretty cool SAK.  Big, but not cumbersome.  And Vic's file is second to none.  Try cutting a nail with it and a few multis and see what you think.

Nice to see another addicted soul... between the multis and now the SAKs, it would seem we are rapidly owning your soul! Mwaahahahaaaaaa!

Def
Leave the dents as they are- let your belongings show their scars as proudly as you do yours.

Offline I'm Still Bison

• No Life Club
  • Supreme Planetary Overlord trainee
Reply #2 on: July 11, 2007, 04:19:36 AM
Here's the differences between Soldiers and Pioneers:

http://www.sosakonline.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=126&Itemid=35

The Ranger is a pretty cool SAK.  Big, but not cumbersome.  And Vic's file is second to none.  Try cutting a nail with it and a few multis and see what you think.

Nice to see another addicted soul... between the multis and now the SAKs, it would seem we are rapidly owning your soul! Mwaahahahaaaaaa!

Def