Multitool.org Forum
+-

Hello Lurker! Remove this ad and much more by logging in.

Atwoods

au Offline Cyclone82

Atwoods
on: May 02, 2011, 01:43:01 PM
Ok im new to these things and dont know much about them but i think i want a couple or maybe from another brand if the quality is good (i wont buy junk)

I dont really know what are the good steels as it appears he makes them in several types? Generally i would say im after strenth and durability versus light weight and good looks.

With some of the Atwoods, they have little square cut outs. Do regular 1/4 drive extensions with the square bit with the little ball bearing clip into these? Not sure what this would enable doing, but it was a thought :-\

What are the Atwoods that have metric sized hex wrenches?

Basically i think i want a Atwood that has 1/4 hex to drive a 'bit' and possibly holds the bit in the tool with o-rings plus i want an atwood with metric wrench. I would also like a pry bar on both or at least one.

I was going to get the ones that County Comm sell but i figgure an Atwood with more functions would be better.

Also is there a current list of Atwoods that are actually available? It seems everyone i go to look at that im interested in is sold out ???
« Last Edit: May 02, 2011, 03:11:09 PM by Cyclone82 »

us Offline ari6126

• No Life Club
  • Colors!
Re: Atwoods
Reply #1 on: May 02, 2011, 04:38:00 PM
Atwood doesn't have a stock of tools. You either have to catch him at just the right time to get one, or buy one on the secondary market. You might be waiting a long time, maybe forever for Atwood to make the tool you want. On the forums and eBay, Atwoods range from expensive to super expensive. Whether they are worth it is opinion. The moral of the story is getting an Atwood is going to be harder than picking up something from Amazon.

um Offline Mr. Whippy

• Global Moderator
  • Zombie Apprentice
  • North American Meetup: May13-15 2011
Reply #2 on: May 02, 2011, 04:42:10 PM
This ^ is true.